Congratulations – St George’s Day Awards 2019

The following people have been recognised during 2019, and as such will be invited to attend the national parade at Windsor in April 2020.

Silver Wolfthis is the unrestricted gift of the Chief Scout and is awarded for service of the most exceptional nature

John Kirwan – District Chair, Cabot  

Cyril Mullen – District Scout Active Support Manager, Bristol South

Bar for Silver Acornawarded to Silver Acorn holders who have given at least another 5 years of specially distinguished service

Laurence Parsons – Assistant District Commissioner (Support), Cabot  

Clare Waggett – District Appointment Chair, Cabot

Julia Kattana – Local Training Manager, Axe

Barrie Taylor – District Training Adviser, Axe

Silver Acorn – awarded for not less than 20 years of specially distinguished service

Carol Gollop – Group Scout Leader 66th Bristol, Brunel

Lynda Blackmore –    Assistant Scout Leader Whitehall Group, Brunel

Dianne Webster –   Assistant Beaver Scout Leader 11th Bristol, Bristol South

Martin Webster –   Group Scout Leader 11th Bristol, Bristol South

Ian Rayment –   Group Scout Leader 5th Bristol (St Luke’s), Bristol South

Robert Wallace –  Scout Active Support Member, Bristol South

Angela Sheppard –  Assistant Group Scout Leader 1st Keynsham, Wansdyke

David Lloyd – Scout Active Support Member 1st Keynsham, Wansdyke